A start.

Every story has a start.
Once upon a time,
One day,
such and such.
This may not be the start of the start but it is the start of something new.
I have a name, Mel.
Names are important, so remember okay?
I am a baker by nature. Chemistry student by day. A molecular gastronomist in training.
Due to an undiagnosed problem, I have had to go gluten and dairy free.
This means that I’ve had to recalibrate all of my recipes.
This is a record.
Of what I will do, of what I have done.

Leave a Reply

