BEST FRIENDS! BEACH EDITION!

Since I down in Wellington for a couple of  days, I decided to catch up with two of my VERY VERY
BEST FRIENDS IN THE ENTIRE WORLD. These girls are like my sisters.
We went to oriental parade, mostly because it’s the closest.
Also, it was the perfect day, slightly on the hot side but with cloud coverage and that ever present Wellington wind.
DSC00632
The water was also crystal clear.
Look at it!
I’m not a dip-your-feet-into-the-water but even I was tempted.
Which is saying something because I loathe my feet being wet.
DSC00631
Before any of that, we stopped off to get some gelato.
I remembered a cute little gelato place that hand makes their own gelato.
Gelissimo Gelato.*
DSC00624
True to form, a majority (If not all) of their gelato is GF.
I want to make gelato oneday but I haven’t gotten around to it yet.
One really nice thing was there was a couple of DF gelatos as well.
Blueberry and Mango.
I got the mango one.
It was quite nice. I wasn’t expecting it to be quite so creamy but it was!
I ordered a double scoop but I think I would have been just as happy with a single scoop.
DSC00623
Madja, one of my BF sisters is pratically allergic to everything under the sun.
It was joyous news when the cashier informed Madja that she could eat the blueberry gelato.
This sparked a furious photographing spree from her end and a furious photographinh spree of me
photographing her phorographing.
DSC00626
Caddyl also got the mango gelato.
As the weather gets hotter and hotter, I have been craving gelato more.
I’m thinking of making cherry and pistachio gelato. I’ll let you know how it goes! Flop or no flop.
After that scoffing the gelato in the shade, we went looking for a fish and chip shop.
Unfornatly for us, there is no dedicated fish and chip shop on oriental parade. We would have to go back
into the CBD to find one.
Instead the folks at Beach babylon** told us that if we came back in half an hour, their dinner menu would be avaible.
So we dumped our things on a chair and took turns going for a ocean feet dip.
I was up first.
I lasted all of 10 seconds before deciding that it was too cold for poor me.
I am a cream puff.
DSC00629
The warning was ignored.
I so did. (HEEHEE!)
DSC00627
Madja knew a lost cause when she saw one and no warning was given.
Saying that, she did tried for a good 10 mintues trying to put on her shoes without her feet being sandy.
DSC00638
After that, we slowly wandered back to Beach Babylon** to grab some tucker.
They did have fish and chips but it was a set plate which wasn’t what we were looking for.
Instead Caddyl and I decided to share halves on the curly fries.
They came with tomato sauce and aoli. Both were alright.
We finished the whole bowl, even after Caddyl made noises about how curly fries look like a person’s
toenail clippings. They were that good.
DSC00647
This was my payment for half of the fries.
DSC00642
$3.60 and a paperclip.

UPDATE!!
I have just learnt that Caddyl has opened up for drawing comissions.
This girl is amazing at drawing. Her drawings are 11038693% better than anything I could come up with.
The pricing for comission is -here-.
Best of her work is -here-.
My favourite is in the avengers page and it’s a picture of Captain America.
SO CUTE.

*Gelissimo Gelato is located next to freyberg pool, opposite the parade cafe, in Oriental Parade.
Still confused? CLICK ME.

**Beach Babylon is located at 232 Oriental Parade, down the road from the fisherman’s table.
Still confused? CLICK ME.

Leave a Reply

